How do I mark a contact as Do Not Mail?
Suppression settings help you respect a contact's communication preferences. A contact can be marked as:
- Do Not Mail
- Do Not Email
- Do Not Call
You can update all three settings on an individual contact. To update several contacts at once, select them and use the Do Not Mail or Allow Mailing bulk action.
Contacts marked as Do Not Mail are automatically excluded from your mailings.
This allows you to keep the person's information and engagement history in Contacts without including them in communications they should not receive.